Regaleira

I’ve been there and done that.

Well, i did all of that now that I put my Indiana Jones hat on and lit a torch to enter the caves of Regaleira. I tried several times before with my phone’s light but it didn’t quite work. This time it did, but I got way too scared when I had to decide right or left at the end of the cave…1000 dollars answer? None of those, GO BACK! And so we did, me and Mariana 🙂

There’s not much to say about this place in Sintra (outskirts of Lisbon) ’cause I feel like I’ve visited it a 1000 times. Yes, there’s a lot to know about it but it’s just too complicated. Ok, I’ll try a sumary: masonry, occult, masonry.

Done! 😀

Anywho, go there if you ever have the chance but PLEASE don’t ignore its history and don’t think of it as just another monument because it’s not just another one. It’s THE monument.

Pics below 😀

Pictures: top to bottom – Palace, caves, initiation well, entrance to the caves (no, it’s not grass – water :P)

See more

One response to this post.

  1. completely out of this world. Portugal has got so many fantastic things to see and do. The Regaleira is a must see for anyone visiting Sintra.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

